Main > Forum > 1C:Enterprise Platform > 1C:Enterprise – Business applications platform > Turkish Currency Sign Problem

Forum

Search UsersRules
Turkish Currency Sign Problem
#1
Just came
Points:: 0
Joined:: Feb 17, 2015

Dear All

We would like to put Turkish currency logo "₺" to print and design screens as well as number format templates.

Shortcut in Turkey for this currency sign is AltGr + T

We are able to use Euro and USD signs as £ and $ but not the Turkish Lira

Please let me know how to update

Thanks
Burak Can ERKOÇ

Profile
#2
Administrator
Points:: 0
Joined:: Dec 4, 2017

Dear Burak Can ERKOÇ,

Can you input this symbol via the virtual keyboard in Windows?

Best regards,
Vladimir Gurov

Profile
#3
Just came
Points:: 0
Joined:: Feb 17, 2015

Dear Vladimir

Unfortunately it does not work with virtual keyboard as well

Best regards,
Burak Can Erkoc

Profile
#4
Just came
Points:: 0
Joined:: Feb 17, 2015

Dear Vladimir

Is it possible to include this option in future updates so we don't have to do manually ?

Best regards,
Burak Can Erkoc

Profile
#5
Administrator
Points:: 0
Joined:: Dec 4, 2017

Dear Burak Can ERKOÇ,

You can use ALT-codes to input any symbol:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alt_code

As for Turkish lira, its ALT-code is 20BA in Hexadecimal (₺):

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkish_lira

Best regards,
Vladimir Gurov

Profile
#6
Just came
Points:: 0
Joined:: Feb 17, 2015

Dear Vladimir

We have tried Alt + 20BA and U+20BA as well as AltGr + T
none of them is working on 1C. When I tried this is Word or Excel yes its working
but not in 1C

Best regards,
Burak Can Erkoc

Please not I would like to send the images so you can identify the issues more clearly
Could you give me an email ?

Profile
#7
Administrator
Points:: 0
Joined:: Dec 4, 2017

int@1c.com

Profile
#8
Just came
Points:: 0
Joined:: Feb 17, 2015

Dear Vladimir,

I sent the images as Mail.

Best regards,
Burak Can Erkoç

Profile
#9
Just came
Points:: 0
Joined:: Feb 17, 2015

Dear Vladimir,

Yes, I have done exactly as described and all necessary steps

Turkish Lira Sign (₺) is not in the 1C itself so we are unable to use ( 1C is not permitting)

in computers we are able to use everywhere in all applications but 1C

We are assuming that this symbol is not included somehow in 1C. Please check from your end as well

Thanks & regards,
Burak Can Erkoç

Profile
#10
Administrator
Points:: 0
Joined:: Dec 4, 2017

Dear Burak Can ERKOÇ,

We investigated the issue you described.

Indeed, in Designer, you cannot enter such Unicode symbols (even via their Alt-codes).

Happily, Enterprise Development Tools (EDT) let you enter such symbols both via their Alt-codes and via the Turkish keyboard directly.

So, you can switch from Designer to EDT to use this and other numerous advantages.

As for Designer: we have no plans for improving it except for fixing critical issues (if any).

It is EDT that we intend to concentrate on.

Best regards,
Vladimir Gurov

Profile
#11
Interested
Points:: 15
Joined:: Oct 27, 2011

Quote
Vladimir Gurov wrote:
As for Designer: we have no plans for improving it except for fixing critical issues (if any).

It is EDT that we intend to concentrate on.

But EDT is not there for production use yet. There are a lot of critical bugs which prevents it from using. If you want give my contacts do EDT team, I'll try to show examples which cause loss of information or impossibility to build configuration in designer.

Profile
#12
Administrator
Points:: 0
Joined:: Dec 4, 2017

Dear Alexey,

Thank you for assistance.

You can send these samples to int@1c.com.

We are ready to investigate them.

Best regards,
Vladimir Gurov

Profile
Subscribe



© 1C LLC. All rights reserved
1C Company respects the privacy of our customers and visitors
to our Web-site.