Desktop version

Main > Forum > 1C:Enterprise Platform > 1C:Enterprise licensing > licensing for freelance developer

Forum

Search UsersRules
licensing for freelance developer
Just came

Hi,

I'm not sure whether someone already asked this questions

I'm a freelance developer and i'm interested to use 1C:Enterprise for develop application, the question are :

Can i use 1C:Enterprise with 1 user license to develop application ?
if yes, Is there any limitation of 1C:Enterprise with 1 user license ? in term of its functionality

Thanks

Hello, Erry Febriansyah!

You are very welcome to develop your applications. Even having only 1 concurrent user license you can develop applications powered by 1C:Enterprise platform without any limitation.

The only thing you can't use is 1C:Enterprise server because it requires the license for 1C:Enterprise server. But you can develop client/server applications without having a server.

It is still recommended to have a separate server, so you could test better client/server calls and highload operations.

Just came

Thanks for prompt answer which very clear, i am going buy the 1C:Enterprise with 1 user license first, buy the Server license and additional user will be my next plan

Thanks Again

Just came

Dear Admin,

I just bought it and i am about registering the product and its says that i need to input Registration Number and Registration Password , where can i get the Registration password ? i have check license detail , there is no Registration Password except Registration Number, Product Code and 3 rows of Pin Code

Please enlighten me with the information and steps

Thanks,

Erry

Hello, Erry.

When you purchase license on 1C:Developer Network yourself, you do not need to register this license on site. This is done when you made an order.