Insufficient rights for using the resource with the specified HTTP method

The 1C:Enterprise developers forum

People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Company: CTC

Hi,

I have an application that uses HTTP services that use the GET HTTP method. I was running my application locally for development without any security Roles or users. Then, when I moved to staging I created a role Administrator and made access require security. Now, when I try to access my HTTP services from other applications I get: "Insufficient rights for using the resource with the specified HTTP method". how can I configure access to solve this problem. I'm new to 1C. Thanks for all your support.

using 1C:Enterprise 8.3 (8.3.8.1502).

regards,
Mubarak

People who like this:1Yes/0No
Active user
Company:

Hi, Mubarak.

Create user for your HTTP service and publish database to web server again.

Active user

Hi,

I dont know how to grant role or rights to the user on HTTP services. I created a new role called httpRoles but in the Rights, I cannot add HTTP Services to it.
can you please specify in step by step how to do that.

thanking you

People who like this:1Yes/0No
Active user
Company:

Hi, Mubarak.

You must grant right "External connection" to your role.

Active user

thank you very much Alexei. this solved my issue. Just needed to set privilege "Use" also the get http service functions. also, needed to grant permissions to Read catalogs and Documents involved.
I appreciate your help :)

Active user
Company:

You are welcome

Active user
Rating: 2
Company: Smart ID Dynamics

Hello guys.
I have a similar problem using HTTP services.
I've developed an app that sends and receives JSON's from/to a HMI and that HMI does not know how to send me any data about User Authentication and Password. Obviously, when I started developing the app, I didn't need to have users in my 1C, but now I kind of need them.