Reactivation of 1C: Enterprise 8 license in case of server hardware upgrade

All questions related to 1C:Enterprise licenses

#1
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Just came
Rating: 1
Joined: Oct 19, 2011
Company:

Dear colleagues,

One of our customers made three upgrades of server hardware last two weeks:
- upgrade of RAM
- upgrade/change of HDD  
- upgrade of network card from 100 up to 1000 Mb/s

During these actions he reactivated Server license for 2 times and now he doesn't have free pin-codes for activation at all. The 1C system is stoped.

The questions are:

1) What was the reason for 1C company as a vendor to use such changable parameters of hardware for licensing? It's really hard to explain to end customers why they need to reactivate 1C license after common hardware upgrades. Does 1C company any plans to modify presented idea of program licenses?

2) What should foreign customer do if he used all pin-code from installation package? Is there any possibility to get additional pin-codes in case of described situation?

Thank you for your answers.

 
#2
People who like this:1Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

Hello, Alexey!
This question is under discussion currently, we will let you know on the result.

 
#3
People who like this:1Yes/0No
Just came
Rating: 1
Joined: Mar 5, 2012
Company: 1C Company

1. This is legal terms of policy that your client accepted before installation of software. The software must be reactivated if some of the hardware parameters are changed. Those types of reactivation use all of other vendors too. Because 1C is not an OS but the software application, the quantity of hardware parametrs to be unique for activating the system grows. The only recommendation is to plan your installation and maintainance of the system before activating the licenses. Like, for example, we are planning the license model (and also choose required hardware) before installing the appropriate SQL server.

2. If customer used all of the pin codes supplied with the installation package, he can request new one from the licencing center. In particular, customer have to sent an e-mail request for a new license, which is based on the pin code, he wants to replace. The licensing center specialist analyze the pin code usage for this installation package, and, if there were no license agreement violations, he send to user an additional pin code.

 
#4
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Just came
Rating: 1
Joined: Oct 19, 2011
Company:

ok, thank you very much for explanation.

 
#5
People who like this:1Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

Additional information if you have problems with software license without of license terms violation:

If the license is not found occasionally and then it starts working again without of any actions from your side, the computer parameters might be changed and then returned back. For example an external USB storage is plugged in.

If the license is not found permanently you can try to update license using the same pin-code. If you receive "PIN-code is already activated.\nIt’s prohibited to activate this PIN-code again on another computer." then the computer parameters are changed. In this case you need to reactivate your license using next PIN-code.

 
#6
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 34
Joined: Oct 27, 2011
Company: Abaco Soluciones S.A.

It seems to me I have found the reason why sometimes 1c-server does not work. It looks like that if terminal server mount some external discs it stops working. Is it possible this type of behavior?

 
#7
People who like this:1Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

As described above, yes

 
#8
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 34
Joined: Oct 27, 2011
Company: Abaco Soluciones S.A.

Could I ask 1c team to change this behavior. I don't really want to buy new windows licenses to have dedicated server for 1c. We are talking about approx. $1500

 
#9
People who like this:1Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

Yes, you can.

 
#10
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 34
Joined: Oct 27, 2011
Company: Abaco Soluciones S.A.

Please pass them this thread. Lets consider it as an official request.

 
#11
People who like this:1Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

OK. We did so.

 
#12
People who like this:1Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

For detailed explanation of software license see Charpter 9.2. The software licensing system of 1C:Enterprise. Administrator Guide
1C:Enterprise Administrator guide

When a software license is created, information about the computer (the key parameters) for which the license is obtained is gathered. If any of the key parameters
is changed during operation, you will have to obtain a software license again (the
computer's parameters are scanned at most once per day). Here is a list of the key
parameters:
? the name of the operating system
? the version of the operating system

 
#13
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Just came
Rating: 0
Joined: Oct 14, 2013
Company: General Motors Powertrain Tashkent

1. Are the license for server and Licence for Clients connected to each other?
2. Where and how can I get the details of Licenses procurred by my company?

 
#14
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

1. Client and Server licenses are different and can't be replaced with each other.
2. You can write a request to lic@1c.ru

 
Subscribe
Be the first to know tips & trick on business application development!

A confirmation e-mail has been sent to the e-mail address you provided .

Click the link in the e-mail to confirm and activate the subscription.