Unwanted server call

This forum is intended for cases when a problem can not be solved due to restrictions of the platform: a bug or lack of functionality.

#1
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 32
Joined: Oct 27, 2011
Company: Abaco Soluciones S.A.

Code
&AtClient
Procedure ListOnActivateRow(Item)
   Line = Items.List.CurrentData;
   If ValueIsFilled(Line.ComprobanteRecibido) Then
      Items.Lable.Title =  "Text1"; 
   Else
      Items.Lable.Title = "Text2";   
   EndIf;      
EndProcedure


Every time it changes from Text1 to Text2 and vise versa it provokes a server call. How could I disable List update? I can't add this logic to the Query because the real code is 200 lines and this is just an illustration of the problem.
All functions are client-side functions. items.Lable does not belong to List. Just some info field on the screen.

 
#2
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

Try changing visibility of labels.

 
#3
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 32
Joined: Oct 27, 2011
Company: Abaco Soluciones S.A.

There is not just 2 options. Really the Title could be almost everything (string up to 100 characters). There are a lot of combinations to hide and show.

 
#4
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

I could not reproduce your problem see my example in attached files. Please provide the reproduceable sample.

Download 1Cv8.dt (11.3 KB)
 
#5
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 32
Joined: Oct 27, 2011
Company: Abaco Soluciones S.A.

Instead of form attribute I have created Decoration item for form. I was expecting to use it as a hyperlink but with changing Title and resolve the link location at the moment the hyperlink pressed.

Please just change attribute to decoration item.

Code
&AtClient
Procedure ListOnActivateRow(Item)
   If Items.List.CurrentData <> Undefined 
      And ValueIsFilled(Items.List.CurrentData.Description) Then
      Items.Decoration1.Title = Items.List.CurrentData.Description;
   EndIf;
EndProcedure

Edited: Alexey Gerasimov - Jun 21, 2013 12:45 AM
 
#6
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

This is a documented feature: the form to match control size requests a server for some information.

 
#7
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 32
Joined: Oct 27, 2011
Company: Abaco Soluciones S.A.

Could it be fixed size? It is really annoying that I can't make URL with dynamic name.

 
#8
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Timofey Bugaevsky
Guest

Joined:
Company:

Unfortunately this behavior can't be changed as for now.

 
Subscribe
Users browsing this topic (guests: 1, registered: 0, hidden: 0)
Be the first to know tips & tricks on business application development!

A confirmation e-mail has been sent to the e-mail address you provided .

Click the link in the e-mail to confirm and activate the subscription.