CurrentItem doesn`t work on mobile platform Android


If you wish to leave comments or ask questions, please log on or sign up.

Discussions regarding 1C:Enterprise for mobile devices with Android or iOS.

#1
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

I have this code and on desktop it working but on Android don`t.
I also trie to set CurrentItem on OnOpen event in form but the result is the same.

Code
&AtClient
Procedure LoginModesGroupOnCurrentPageChange(Item, CurrentPage)
   If CurrentPage = Items.UsernamePasswordGroup Then
       CurrentItem = Items.Username; 
   ElsIf CurrentPage = Items.BarcodeGroup Then
      CurrentItem = Items.Barcode;
   EndIf;
EndProcedure

 
#2
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Hello, Marius Gidu!

May I ask you to create a simple configuration where this issue can be reproduced and an instruction how to reproduce this issue, so I could send it to developers?

I also need your mobile platform version, Android version and device model.

1C Company support team
 
#3
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

Hello Timofey.

Please check common form Login to reproduce this issue.

When you sweep between the two tabs (Username and password, Barcode) if current page is username and password, username field it should be focused otherwise if current page is barcode group, barcode field it should be focused.

I tried on two android phones (Honeywell dolphin 70e Black and ZTE Blade V) both with android 4.1.2.

Mobile platform version is 8.3.6.182.

Edited: Marius Gidu - Sep 29, 2015 10:51 PM
 
#4
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Interested
Rating: 29
Joined: Apr 5, 2012
Company: 1TC

Hello Timofey Bugaevsky,
Similar functionality was necessary in our mobile application solution for warehouses.

We have an advise about barcode scan.
At the moment planform use back camera of device.
It will be perfect if platform could use special screen of device that scans barcode (special screen - is a screen from where lazer scanning is performed on handheld terminals).
I think it will be perfect it platform could use it. Because back cam property is variable on each device.

Edited: Murat Yazlıyev - Sep 30, 2015 01:49 AM
 
#5
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

Hey Timofey I need an answeer regarding this issue.

Thanks.

 
#6
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Just came
Rating: 0
Joined: Sep 3, 2015
Company: ITOnline

Hello Marius Gidu,
While this feature will correct the developers 1C
I would have sold it this way:
One requisite "login name"
After entering the program itself specifies that it
username or barcode
and take further action (opens a separate form for an additional password)
It is working on 8.3.6

 
#7
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

Hello Eugen.

Please read my first post in this topic and you will see my real problem.

It`s about setting focus on a textbox according to which tab is selected.

 
#8
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Hello, Marius Gidu.

This issue is under investigation by our developer team currently.

1C Company support team
 
#9
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

Hello Timofey.

What`s new about this issue?

I tried with a new mobile platform version but it didn`t work.
Are you plan to fix this issue in near future?

Please fix this CurrentItem issue on mobile platform as soon as possible.

Thanks.

Edited: Marius Gidu - Jan 15, 2016 05:05 AM
 
#10
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

Hello Timofey.

And response to my post?

 
#11
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Hello, Marius!

Sorry for the delay. And I apologize, that I was unable to find an ticket for this issue.

So, I have checked that in 1C:Enterprise mobile platform 8.3.7.56 this issue can be reproduced and resubmitted this issue to the developer team.

1C Company support team
 
#12
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

Hello Timofey.

What is new about this issue?
When it will be fixed, because this feature is very important in my application?

Please help.

Thanks.

 
#13
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Hello, Marius!

Unfortunately, developers said it is as designed that the current item is not highlighted for mobile platform.

1C Company support team
 
#14
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Could you please explain in more details why you need this feature?

1C Company support team
 
#15
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Sep 1, 2014
Company: Smart ID

I need this feature for two reasons:
1) When open a form I need tho set focus on a specific textbox
2) I have a laser barcode reader on the mobile terminal and every time after I scan a barcode and open a form with the specific barcode details when I return to the previous form I need to focus on the Barcode textbox.


Barcode scanning is triggered from a physical button on the terminal and I have an event on the Barcode textbox.

Edited: Marius Gidu - Mar 09, 2016 05:50 AM
 
#16
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Company:

Same issue for us as well. We are stuck on 8.3.3 for this reason and cannot upgrade our mobile app.

Edited: Constantinos Anastasiou - Mar 10, 2016 12:45 AM
 
#17
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Thank you for the information, this behavior is expected to be changed in 1C:Enterprise mobile platform 8.3.9.

1C Company support team
 
#18
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Company:

Just tried the 8.3.9.74 version of the mobile platform.
Unfortunately this problem with using the currentItem property to set the focus on a specific field has not been fixed as it was mentioned. Any plans to fix it soon?

 
#19
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Company:

Any news regarding this issue?

 
#20
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Hello, Constantinos Anastasiou.

I'm sorry for the delay. I need to double check, so it takes some time.

1C Company support team
 
#21
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Company:

Hello Timofey,

Its ok.
thanks for your response.

 
#22
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Company:

Dear Timofey,

Any new on this issue?
Is there any plan to be fixed on the next mobile platform version?

 
#23
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Unfortunately, developers said that there is no problem from this point of view.

1C Company support team
 
#24
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Company:

Dear Timofey,

Thanks for your interest in the matter.

So there is no way to set the focus on a textfield programmatically?
Can the developers offer an alternative solution?

 
#25
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Maybe you should not use tabs on the mobile form? It is not convenient for user, maybe collapsible groups?

1C Company support team
 
#26
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

I have good news.

Starting from 1C:Enterprise mobile platform 8.3.9 you can use BeginEditingItem() method to open a keyboard for current item. You can find an example in the attached configuration.

Code
&AtClient
Procedure OnOpen(Cancel)
   BeginEditingItem();
EndProcedure

&AtClient
Procedure LoginModesGroupOnCurrentPageChange(Item, CurrentPage)
   If CurrentPage = Items.UsernamePasswordGroup Then
      ThisForm.CurrentItem = Items.Username; 
   ElsIf CurrentPage = Items.BarcodeGroup Then
      ThisForm.CurrentItem = Items.Barcode;
   EndIf;
   AttachIdleHandler("ActiviteInput", 0.1, True);
EndProcedure

&AtClient
Procedure ActiviteInput() Export
   BeginEditingItem();
EndProcedure

1C Company support team
 
#27
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Company:

Thanks Timofey,

I works perfectly.

Basically its exactly what we need.

Edited: Constantinos Anastasiou - Mar 15, 2017 02:10 AM
 
#28
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 4
Joined: Mar 29, 2016
Company: DND Yazılım

which version of 8.3.9?

I tried this code. not work on 8.3.8.70

 
#29
People who like this:0Yes/0No
Administrator
Rating: 108
Joined: Jul 20, 2011
Company: 1C Company

Hello, Hüseyin Çağrı Bayraktar.

Try 8.3.9.74.

1C Company support team
 
Subscribe