Calling a stored procedure/function from Oracle.

The 1C:Enterprise developers forum

People who like this:0Yes/0No
Active user
Rating: 2
Company: Smart ID Dynamics

Hello!!
My name is Lucian. I am relatively new to 1C and I have a difficulty in calling a stored procedure or function fr om 1C. I succesfully connected to the needed database through a external data source and now I need to call a procedure/function from that database. Few mentions: I am connected to the database with a user diiferent from "SYS"; even tough I am not using "SYS" I have complete access from the database and I can add the required function to my External Data Source in functions; the designer recognises the function because I can see the needed parameters for it. The only problem I think I have, is that I am not calling it properly and I didn't found any examples for 1C.
Can anyone please help me ?

Function text in Oracle is :

create or replace FUNCTION smart_sum(x IN NUMBER, y IN NUMBER)
  RETURN NUMBER IS ret_val NUMBER(11,2);
  BEGIN
     SEL ECT x + y
     INTO ret_val
     FROM DUAL;
     RETURN(ret_val);
   END;  

Error received while calling the function is:

{DataProcessor.ORCL.Form.Form.Form(18)}: Error calling context method (SYS_SMART_SUM): External database error:
error executing query: ODBC error. SQLSTATE: HY000
Error number: 923
Description: [Oracle][ODBC][Ora]ORA-00923: FR OM keyword not found wh ere expected

I would very much appeciate your help!

Active user
Rating: 7
Company: 1C Company

Lucian,

actually, this should work.

Possibly the value of "DBMS" connection parameter is incorrect, please check it. For your source, it must be "OracleDatabase".

Please let me know if this helped.

Active user

Thank you for your short answer.