Export and import non picture files - if this check box is selected, files of any type linked to texts will be saved into stored files during import and export. Otherwise only pictures are handled.
Check uniqueness on write - if this check box is selected, during saving dictionary entries the uniqueness is checked and duplicates can not be created.
Split and assemble HTML by headers - if this check box is slected, HTML texts having <h1>...<h6> tags will be splitted into parts by those tags. When those tags are found, the rest of the text will be placed in new text.
Clear HTML tags - if this check box is selected, during import of HTML text redundant and obsolete tags and attributes will be removed, for example <font ...>, style="...".
Add sentences to the dictionary - if this check box is selected, whole sentences found in texts are added into the primary dictionary. If not - an attempt to parse sentences into parts is made and words and word groups are added to the dictionary.
Keep original interface texts - if this check box is selected, when 1C:Enterprise application is translated, the multilanguage strings and metadata object descriptions will keep interfaces on source language and interfaces on the target language will be added to them.
Translate only interface texts - if this check box is selected, during indexation of text having Metadata object and Module types only interface texts are added to the dictionary.
Enable translation features - if this check box is selected, translation features are enabled and both original text and translation fields are, if this check box is cleared, only translation fields that allow editing texts are available. The second mode is designed for creating new texts.
Main text - the text, that is used as the first and containing styles when books are exported with assemble into a single file.
Default text type - the text type that will be set for new texts, created using the Create button.
Version history length - the number of last text versions that are available for undo for each text. This restriction considered for not important versions only. If the version is marked as important, which happens when the text state is changed to Ready or from Ready, this version will be saved in the history continously.