Direct deletion of objects without deletion marks and reference integrity check





1C:Enterprise provides a reference integrity check feature to delete objects in two stages: firest, setting a deletion mark, and then deleting the object with reference integrity check. However, this is a service feature and you do not have to use it on a mandatory basis.

References to objects that do not exist are not an error from the platform perspective. For instance, even if you use the reference integrity check feature for database objects, references to deleted objects can be obtained from the saved values of report settings.

You can use 1C:Enterprise script tools to mark an object for deletion or to delete it directly, without a reference integrity check. Therefore, interactive user experience supports both the deletion mark and direct deletion options.

To avoid errors, the standard action called from the list when the Delete key is pressed attaches a deletion mark, while Shift+Delete directly deletes the object.

To prohibit an end user from performing direct deletion, disable the "Interactive delete" right for the corresponding configuration objects. Note that this right, like all others, is enabled by default.

Therefore, the direct deletion option (without a reference integrity check) should be introduced by the developer of the configuration when roles are set and by the administrator when roles are assigned to users. In most cases, it is a good idea to prohibit interactive deletion by users and thus ensure the reference integrity at all times. However, direct deletion can be useful in some cases. For instance, you can enable it for staff members responsible for the initial population of an infobase (before the system is put to operation) or for objects that are not referenced by other configuration objects.


Comments
0
Add comment