Understanding access conflicts





When multiple users work in a single application, they might attempt to edit the same object. In this case only the user who began editing before everyone else can complete the editing of the object. When other users attempt to edit the object, they get a warning featuring the session number and computer name that locked this object:

 

Fig. 94. Object lock error

To edit a released object, you have to reopen it.


Comments
0
Add comment