Deleting items or folders (setting deletion marks)





There are two deletion methods: direct deletion and marking for deletion. The availability of these methods depends on the user rights. If direct deletion is allowed, the responsibility for any violation of infobase reference integrity lies with the administrator who has authorized the use of this method and the user who has deleted the referenced items.

As a rule, applications are designed to maintain the reference integrity of infobase objects: direct deletion of some objects (such as documents) is not allowed, you can only set deletion marks to them. To delete the marked objects, on the main menu, click All functions and then, under Standard, click Delete Marked Objects (this option is only available if you have sufficient rights for this).

To set a deletion mark, put the cursor to an item row and then, on the All actions menu, click Mark for deletion.

To remove a deletion mark, put the cursor to a marked item row and then, on the All actions menu, click Unmark for deletion. This changes the icon in the leftmost column of the list. The commands that set or remove deletion marks can be also available in object forms, on the All actions menu.

Warning! When you set a deletion mark to a folder or remove it from a folder, this applies to all the items in the folder. The same rule applies to items of a subordinate list.

For details on deletion modes (direct deletion, setting and removing deletion marks), see 1C:Enterprise Administrator Guide.


Comments
0
Add comment